,
Message sent from:
Capture

Welcome to Brackenbury Primary School

In the last year, we have really improved our school.  Our environment is warm, welcoming and vibrant.  We have worked really hard on our curriculum and it is now vibrant, exciting with real depth.  We are delighted to announce a  real improvement in our KS2 SATs scores.  We have increased reading and writing by 37% and maths by 30%.  Our reading attainment is 82% and above the national average.   Come and visit us to see how we are doing.  Contact the office on 01273 418850.

New parent school tours available. See Diary Dates below for details.

Our School Values

In our Brackenbury community, 

We are proud.

We are determined.

We are brave.

We are the best we can be!

200x200-small-square(1)

Parent View

Ofsted offers parents and carers the chance to give their views on their children's school.  We encourage our parents and carers to use this service, as, by sharing your views, you’ll be helping us to improve.  You will also be able to see what other parents and carers have said about the school. Click on the Parent View icon above to get started. (NB: Please make sure you select Brackenbury Primary School in Portslade, Brighton & Hove, NOT the Brackenbury Primary School in London!)

Brackenbury Buzz

Welcome to the latest edition of the Brackenbury Buzz, our school newsletter that keeps you uptodate with all the latest events and information.

Brackenbury Buzz 7.12.18

 

Diary Dates 2018-19

NEWS FLASH: We are now on Twitter. Keep up-to-date by following us: @BrackenburyPri.

NEW PARENT SCHOOL TOURS START AT 9:05 A.M. ON THE FOLLOWING DAYS:   Friday 8.01.18.

OTHER IMPORTANT DATES:

Wednesday 19.12.18 LAST DAY OF TERM

Thursday 21.12.18-Wednesday 2.1.19 Christmas holidays

Thursday 3.1.19 and Friday 4.1.19 INSET DAYS

Monday 7.1.19 CHILDREN RETURN TO SCHOOL

Monday 18.2.19 - Friday 22.2.19 Half term holiday

Monday 25.2.19 CHILDREN RETURN TO SCHOOL

Tuesday 9.4.19 LAST DAY OF TERM

Wednesday 10.4.19 - Monday 22.4.19 Easter holidays

Tuesday 23.4.19 INSET DAY

Wednesday 24.4.19 CHILDREN RETURN TO SCHOOL

Monday 6.5.19 May Bank Holiday

Monday 27.5.19-Friday 31.5.19 Half term holiday

Monday 3.6.19 CHILDREN RETURN TO SCHOOL

Friday 26.7.19 LAST DAY OF TERM

 

 

 

Our website is continuously being updated. If you are having any difficulty finding the information you require, please do contact us and we will endeavour to help.

X
Hit enter to search